RSS Feed

The Montana Women’s Run

Posted on

This last weekend I participated in the Montana Women’s Run. This is my second year participating in the run and my goal was to beat my time from last year. That meant running it under 25 minutes. The run always happens the Saturday before Mother’s Day and you have the option to do the 2-mile or 5-miles, running, walking, skipping, however you want to complete the run.

Women's Run

This year there was 9,000 people who entered the run. It’s amazing to see how much bigger it gets every year! This year the shirts were orange! They change the colors every year as well. Here is me and my cousin before the run:

Montana Women's Run 2014

Montana Women’s Run 2014

Well the results are 24:22! Yep, I beat my time! I was so excited. I only had to walk a little bit of the 2-mile because my foot fell asleep. Whoops. I wore the wrong shoes. Darn it. I’ll have to remember that when I run my 5k’s in June so I don’t have that problem again. It was awful. However, completing the run again was awesome. I love that feeling.

I had several family members who did the run as well! It’s so great to see so many people get out and for such a good cause. The Montana Women’s Run promotes health and fitness for all women of all ages through exercise and education and encourages an active lifestyle. How could you not get behind a mission like that? Isn’t that a wonderful mission!

What did you guys do this weekend? Any fun runs?

Leave a Reply

