RSS Feed

Leftovers?

Posted on

The other morning I had a ton of leftover asparagus. Now, I LOVE asparagus, so I thought why not have it for breakfast as well? So I made two eggs in my Pampered Chef Microwave Egg Cooker (it’s a stone, not plastic) and a couple Applegate Chicken & Apple sausages and BAM instant breakfast.

Leftover Breakfast

Leftover Breakfast

See, doesn’t this look just delicious! It was probably one of my favorite breakfasts ever. I usually just have the eggs and sausage, but adding the asparagus was probably one of the most ingenious ideas I have ever had. I should probably go stock up on some more before it goes out of season and I can’t afford to eat it anymore. It’s been on sale so much lately that I cannot help myself. I probably have it at least twice a week, plus leftovers.

My favorite way to cook the asparagus is to roast it in the oven. I just drizzle with olive oil, salt and pepper and put it in the oven at 425 for 10 minutes. It comes out perfect every time. I don’t remember where I found the way to cook it, but I have been doing it for years!

What is your favorite in season vegetable right now? Are you finding new ways to eat it? What about new ways to prepare it?

Leave a Reply

