RSS Feed

Bucking Horse Sale Weekend

Posted on

I spent the weekend in the wonderful town of Miles City, Montana. It was great. I should mention that I grew up there, and there is this little thing that happens the third weekend in May every year, it is the World Famous Bucking Horse Sale. It is a super fun weekend, jam packed with a concert, rodeo, wild horse races, a parade and street dances. This year was no different than years past. They just keep getting better. It’s so nice to see the people come home. Anyway, I don’t have any pictures from the weekend. Whoops!

HOWEVER, I do have pictures of Mr. Clyde from his Fun Day at the Dragorra Training Center! He had a blast. He stayed with friends while I ran off to the big MC. He had a blast being a little show dog. I think I may have a model on my hands, folks. Here he is with all his winnings!

Clyde and his Winnings

Clyde and his Winnings

He looks so happy. Here is another picture from the Fun Day.

Mr. Clyde

Mr. Clyde

I’m so glad he had such a great weekend. I am going to enroll him in some obedience classes at the end of June. It will be a good thing for both of us. We need to set up some boundaries and learn the respect portion again. I can’t wait.

How was your weekend? Did you do anything exciting?

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

