RSS Feed

Quick & Easy Paleo

Posted on

Here is a go to meal for me when I have a busy night. I made this on Monday. Monday was insanely busy. I went from work to crossfit to home to mow my lawn/clean up after the storm and then go play softball. Yeah, my body was so ready for bed when I got home! We won’t mention that I had the long weekend at the Bucking Horse Sale.

20140519_173444-001

Anyway, onto the meal. When I need something quick I usually turn to sweet potatoes roasted in the oven, another vegetable and a protein. In this case it was chicken thighs, sweet potato and asparagus. Can I just say that I’m going to be heart broken when asparagus is no longer on sale. I love asparagus season. Anyway, I digress, I roast the sweet potatoes in the oven and I fried the chicken thighs on the stove in olive oil and seasoned with lemon pepper. They taste wonderful!

What do you guys do for dinner on crazy busy nights? Do you give in and go out to eat? I try really hard not to eat out unless it’s at a good restaurant. It’s been a habit that was really hard to break but once it was broken it was a place I never wanted to go back to. So now I look for easy meals to make like this one.

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

