RSS Feed

Advocare 24 Day Challenge: Day 1-3

20140829_073034   Hey guys!

I’ve decided to attempt the Advocare 24-day challenge! I’m using this time to detox and re-jump start a healthier lifestyle. The 24-day challenge has 2 phases, the Cleanse Phase and Max Phase. The cleanse phase is the first 10 days, and the max phase is the remaining 14 days. I’ll be recapping my diet and experiences each day with the challenge.

Day 1
Breakfast:
Eggs, bacon, potatoes, peaches and cream fiber drink, coffee20140829_081938

Snack:
No snack

Lunch:
Spark-Watermelon Flavor
Pork roast, potatoes, carrots20140829_114537

Snack:
White Chocolate Latte

Dinner:
Pork Roast, Potatoes, Carrots

Activity:
Kipping pullups; 18 mins: Max squat hold, run 200m, max plank, run 200m
Steps: 7,525 (3.8 miles)

Thoughts and Experiences: The first day really wasn’t too bad. I had a lot of things going on including a migraine. It has taken a lot of things to get the migraine suppressed. Including, Aleve, Tylenol, Tiger Balm and PanAway Essential Oil. It was insane.

 

Day 2:
Breakfast:
Eggs, bacon, peaches and cream fiber drink, apples & cinnamon, coffee

20140830_080149

Snack:
White Chocolate Latte

Lunch:
Super Potato Ole’s

Snack:
No Snack

Dinner:
Tuna on crackers, broccoli

Activity:
Steps: 11,249 (5.2 miles)

Thoughts and Experiences: Still battling a headache, but some retail therapy helped a lot. It was a MAJOR FAIL to eat those oles. I felt so so so sick afterwards. I never want to eat oles again. I was so uncomfortable. I also need to work on the white chocolate latte addiction. Yikes.

Day 3
Breakfast:
Eggs, bacon, potaotes, peaches and cream fiber drink, coffee x2

Snack:
No snack

Lunch:
Pork roast, potatoes, carrots

Snack:
White Chocolate Latte

Dinner:
Salad w/cucumber, cauliflower, ranch, croutons, sunflower seeds, cottage cheese
Baked chicken, steamed cauliflower, red potatoes
Ice cream & Brownie
Unsweetened iced tea

Activity:
Steps: 9,301 (4.3 miles)

Thoughts and Experiences: Definitely ate more balanced today. For that I can be thankful. However, my little cousin moved to town today to attend college and dinner ended up being at the Golden Corral. I definitely could’ve eaten a lot worse, considering, but still not the best. I’m hoping that when I get back to work the lattes will be a thing of the past. We shall see. I’m still feeling pretty good. Today was the first day I felt like I had to run to the bathroom though. I’m chalking that up to the crap that I ate on Saturday. Yikes. I’m hoping that doesn’t happen again.

Overall, this cleanse is pretty easy to follow so far and miraculously, I’m not having any reactions to the vitamins. It’s great. For the first time in my life I have been able to take vitamins. I’m hoping it continues when I get into the Max Phase.

Stay tuned for Day 4.

20140826_173751

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

One response »

  1. Love the record keeping!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

