RSS Feed

Advocare 24 Day Challenge: Day 5

Day 5
Breakfast:
Probiotic Ultra, 2 eggs, sausage, 1/2 peach, Coffee

Snack:
No snack

Lunch:
Salad, lemon pepper tuna, ranch, Watermelon Spark

Snack:
Luna protein bar (cookie dough flavor)

Dinner:
Roasted spaghetti squash, spaghetti squash (recipe to come soon), OmegaPlex

Activity:
Crossfit: 20 dips (green band), 20 jump squats, run 200m, 20 ring rows, 20 jump squats, run 200m; practicing kipping pull ups
Steps: 13,237 (6.4 miles)

Thoughts/Experience:
Well today has been going well. I was on track pretty well today. I cannot complain, it’s been way better than the weekend food. I just cannot believe how much better I feel. I did kipping pull ups today. I tried the purple band and did a couple on that band, and went to the black band AND guess what?!?!? I did them! It was amazing! I’m almost ready to do them without the band at all. My head is my biggest obstacle right now, both in my pull ups and my diet. I really need to break the sugar addiction and work on becoming the best athlete I can be.

What about you guys? Are you on any new adventures in your life? Are you trying to break any addictions?

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

