RSS Feed

Advocare 24 Day Challenge: Day 8 & 9

Day 8
Breakfast:
Probiotic Restore Ultra
2 eggs, sausage

Snack:
No Snack

Lunch:
Taco salad with chicken, black beans, corn, sour cream, tomatoes, chips
Spark-Fruit Punch

Snack:
No Snack

Dinner:
OmegaPlex

Water Count:
Cups (8oz)

Activity:
Steps-9,670 (5.3 miles)
Crossfit-Partner workout: run 400m, situps, run 400m, crossovers (20lbs), run 400m, leg lifts, run 400m, plank…for every break 5 burpees we had to do 30 burpees

Thoughts:
It’s not too bad, we had a birthday lunch and I tried to be good. That’s why I got a salad. The partner workout was TOUGH. I’m not a very fast runner, my poor partner. HA! The only breaks I had were on the leg lifts. Those just kill my lower back. It’s killer. Tomorrow we are going on a hike so that will be fun.

Day 9
Breakfast:
Probiotic Restore Ultra
2 eggs, 2 pieces of bacon, 1 potato, Fiber drink (peaches & cream)

Snack:
White Chocolate Latte (2shots, skim milk)

Lunch:
Pizzza-Cow Meets Pig, 2 slices

Snack:
LaraBar Apple Pie

Dinner:
Popcorn

Activity:
Steps: 20,976 (9.7 miles), we hiked about 8 miles to Sioux Charley Lake

Thoughts/Experience:
Today was a pretty good day overall. The hike was beautiful and lots of fun. Clyde did amazing. I was so proud. I didn’t eat a ton, I think that’s what happens when I’m overly active. I lose appetite fast. That’s okay, though.

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

