RSS Feed

Advocare 24 Day Challenge: Day 14

20140829_073034

Well this is a day of showing what happens when you are not prepared and someone else is planning the menu. I volunteered for the United Way Day of Caring, and they provided lunch and refreshments during our activity. It was a blast and I do not regret a minute of it. Here is the recap.

Day 14
Breakfast:
MNS 3 Color Packet (30mins prior)
Vanilla Meal Replacement Shake, coffee w/cream

Snack:
Doughnut
Apple w/PB

Lunch:
MNS 3 Color Packet (30mins prior)
MNS 3 White Packets
Fried chicken (leg & thigh), baked beans, apple crisp, water

Snack:
Nutty Royal Ice Cream Cone

Dinner:
OmegaPlex
Pork roast, potatoes, and carrots

Activity:
Steps-8,649 (4.0 miles)
Crossfit-cancelled due to a sick coach

Thoughts:
Well the day definitely could’ve been a lot worse, however, the doughnut was unnecessary, especially knowing that I was going into an unknown lunch. But I digress, I ate it and it didn’t kill me. Ha! The lunch was good, I love fried chicken, it’s so tasty. I definitely need to develop a paleo fried chicken recipe for future use. Hmmm…one day. I was really bummed about crossfit, I was really missing it after eating so crappy throughout the day. Though, it probably would’ve been the day that I landed myself on the I Puked Hall of Fame. Ha! I’ve made a pact to do better on Friday.

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

