RSS Feed

Advocare 24 Day Challenge: Day 15-16

Sorry I missed yesterday’s post so I’ll combine the two. Here is a recap!

53 Pullups = Skin Tear

53 Pullups = Skin Tear

Day 15
Breakfast:
MNS 3 Color pack (30 mins prior)
Vanilla Meal Replacement Shake

Snack:
Apple w/peanut butter

Lunch:
MNS 3 Color Pack (30 mins prior)
MNS 3 White packs
Butter lettuce salad with ranch, croutons, herb & garlic tuna, cucumbers, carrots
Fruit Punch Spark

Snack:
White chocolate latte

Dinner:
Homemade Super Potato Oles (recipe coming)

Super Potato Oles

Super Potato Oles

Activity:
Crossfit-8 rounds for time (26:04): 10 pullups, 20 jump squats, 30 crossovers each side (20lbs)
Steps-10,562 (5.0 miles)

Thoughts:
Well I tore my hand doing pullups this afternoon, it was after 53 pullups! It sucked. However, today I was able to rip the skin off and now it looks a million times better. So thank goodness for that. Food wise I did fairly well for having a rough day at work. So I’m considering it a pretty good day.

Day 16
Breakfast:
MNS 3 color pack (30 mins prior)
Vanilla Meal Replacement Shake
1 piece sourdough with butter and strawberry jelly

Snack:
White Chocolate latte
Apple pie larabar

Lunch:
MNS 3 color pack (30 mins prior)
MNS white packs
Arby’s Turkey, bacon ranch club

Snack:
Almonds

Dinner:
2 steak skewers (about 2oz), 1 taquito, chips and queso, chocolate chip cookie

Activity:
Steps-10,351 (4.8 miles)

Thoughts:
Well Saturday was a crazy day. We did the Billings Homebuilders Association’s Parade of Homes. It was amazing, we toured all 15 homes in Billings then got on the Twilight Tour to Red Lodge and got to see 5 more beautiful homes. While the Parade of Homes was amazing, it made a crapshoot of a day for food. I had gotten coffee before we went, then luckily, I had put a Larabar in my purse for a snack, because we didn’t eat lunch until about 330. It was a long time, but I’m glad I was prepared, at least semi-prepared. Yay for little wins!

Looking Much Better

Looking Much Better

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

