RSS Feed

Advocare 24 Day Challenge: Days 17 & 18

Well life has been insane between volunteering and house repairs, oh and that funny little thing called a full time job. HA! Hopefully this week is the last week for a couple weeks on the house repairs. We shall see. Here’s a recap of the last couple days!

20140829_073034

Day 17
I was volunteering at a barrel race benefit for a member of the community. I cannot ride due to a severe allergy to horses, however, I can type the times into Excel! Go me!
Breakfast:
MNS 3 Color Pack (30 mins prior)
Vanilla Meal Replacement Shake

Snack:
White Chocolate Latte

Lunch:
MNS 3 color pack (30 mins prior)
MNS 3 white packs
Cheeseburger, cheetos, water

Snack:
None

Dinner:
OmegaPlex
Papa Murphy’s Garlic Chicken Pizza (3 slices)

Activity:
Steps-5,194 (2.4 miles)

Thoughts:
It’s really hard to move around when you are keeping track of the times, so my steps really suffered for the day. However, it is such a great thing to be able to volunteer for a great community and help any way possible. My diet wasn’t that great either, again though, the proceeds from my cheeseburger went to help the young man with medical expenses. So I don’t regret it one bit.

Day 18
Breakfast:
MNS 3 Color Pack (30 mins prior)
Vanilla Meal Replacement Shake
Coffee w/cream

Snack:
Apple w/peanut butter

Lunch:
MNS 3 Color Pack (30 mins prior)
MNS 3 White Packs
Tuna with bread & butter pickles, crackers

Snack:
Oreo Brownie Earthquake

Dinner:
OmegaPlex
Arby’s Turkey, Bacon, Ranch Club, fries, Dr. P

Activity:
Crossfit-21 Thrusters (50lbs), 21 Knee to Elbow, Run 400m, 15 Thrusters, 15 Knee to Elbow, Run 600m, 9 Thrusters, 9 Knee to Elbow, Run 800m
Steps-11,957 (6.0 miles)

Thoughts:
Well today’s food was a show. Sheesh. Ice cream sounded amazing as we were working on the house so mom went and got some while dad and I slaved away making sure all the windows were trimmed out, and the gutters got cleaned. It’s a great time here in Montana. I’m hoping that by the end of October I’ll have all the house repairs done, including painting and inside trim. We will see how realistic my goals are. I need to finish spraying down the side of the house so I can possibly paint tomorrow. We’ll see how that goes. Good thing I have a dad that is such a good sport, and has all those nifty power tools!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

