RSS Feed

Advocare 24 Day Challenge: Day 20

Life is out of control! I was stuck in traffic for 30 minutes last night on my way to a Pampered Chef Party! Holy buckets, that rarely happens in Billings. Being in traffic usually means you’re moving slowly, but still moving. I’ve never seen it like that in the 6 years I’ve lived here. CRAZY. I guess there’s a first time for everything. Here’s my recap.

Day 20
Breakfast:
Coffee w/cream
MNS 3 Color Pack (30 mins prior)
Vanilla Meal Replacement Shake

Snack:
Apple w/peanut butter

Lunch:
MNS 3 Color Pack (30 mins prior)
MNS 3 White Packs
Butter lettuce salad w/ranch & croutons, tuna & crackers w/pickles, carrots, fruit punch spark

Snack:
Snickerdoodle Cookie

Dinner:
OmegaPlex
Salad bar from Lucky’s: romaine lettuce, cucumbers, onions, ranch, croutons, cottage cheese, and cucumber, tomato, onion salad (delish!) Then at the Pampered Chef Party I had a small sampling of risotto and a couple apple wedges with a chocolate dip.

Activity:
Steps-10,431 (5.3 miles)
Crossfit-2 rounds: 100 crossovers (25lbs, each side), run 200m, 100 ball to toe (15lbs), run 200m, 100 weighted crunch (15lbs), run 200m in 23:30, then an additional 400m run to make it 1600m

Thoughts:
Today was one of those days where it felt like everything took forever to do. It took forever to get through that workout (though I had a good time compared to the other people), it took forever at the grocery store and I had a very minimal cart, it took forever to get through traffic to get to the Pampered Chef party. By the time I got back home after the party I was spent. I prepared my stuff for the next day and went to bed. My allergies are kicking up something fierce and I’m over that as well. I think I’m going to have to breakdown and get some allergy meds. It’s really getting that bad. We shall see how Day 21 goes.

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

