RSS Feed

Advocare 24 Day Challenge: Day 21

Well this has been the longest week ever. I’m ready for the weekend. Now hurry up! Here’s my recap!

Day 21
Breakfast:
Coffee w/cream
MNS 3 Color Pack (30 mins prior)
Vanilla Meal Replacement Shake

Snack:
Apple w/almond butter

Lunch:
MNS 3 Color Pack (30 mins prior)
MNS 3 White Packs
Butter lettuce salad w/chicken breast, croutons and ranch, carrots, Watermelon Spark

Snack:
1/2 chocolate chip cookie

Dinner:
The Works Burger from Fuddruckers, fries (split w/a friend)

Activity:
Crossfit-7 min AMRAP: 10 jump squats, 10 sumo deadlifts (50lbs), 10 jumping lunges, 1 min break, 7min AMRAP: 10 jump squats, 10 sumo deadlifts (50lbs), 10 jumping lunges. I did 5 full rounds plus jump squats both rounds. THEN, the post workout workout, 4 rounds: max pullups, 400m run.
Steps-14,839 (7.3 miles)

Thoughts:
Yesterday I hit a new level of crazy with the workouts. Seriously, who does a post workout workout after leg day. Apparently, this girl! We are trying to reach 6,000 miles by Sunday for a contest at work, so any extra is awesome. However, today my legs are dying a slow painful death. Boo. Oh well. I’ll just stretch a lot today!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

2 responses »

  1. Are you serious? I’m on day 7 of the challenge, and have been eating strictly as directed by the plan. You’ve had cheeseburgers, fries, cookies, etc. I don’t understand. Have you lost any weight? I love your honesty, but it doesn’t seem like you’re taking the challenge seriously.

    Reply
    • Yes, I’m serious, and no I don’t take life to seriously, so if I want a cheeseburger and I’ve eaten relativity well the rest of the day then I have the cheeseburger. My eating habits have greatly improved since starting crossfit and even more with Advocare.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

