RSS Feed

Advocare 24 Day Challenge: Day 23

Day 23 already! Holy buckets! I swear I just started this challenge yesterday! Anyway, yesterday I ran the Color Me Rad 5k and went to the Parade of Homes again. It was a fun day, but very exhausting. I slept 11 hours last night. I think I was a little sleepy. I’m just so glad that Clyde let me sleep that long. Maybe today I’ll be able to be productive, you know clean the house, mow the grass, pooper scoop, take Clyde for walks, etc. Fun filled day!

Day 23
Breakfast:
MNS 3 Color Pack (30 mins prior)
Coffee w/cream
Chocolate Mocha Meal Replacement Shake

Snack:
Egg McMuffin (we got these after the race)

Lunch:
Chicken breast, broccoli

Snack:
Scotcharoo, Dr. Pepper

Dinner:
No dinner (I wasn’t hungry)

Activity:
Color Me Rad 5k (3.1miles)
Steps-17,694 (8.2 miles)

Thoughts:
Yesterday was a really good day. It was fun filled day with family. The Color Me Rad is always fun. I’ll do a separate post with all the fun pictures! The Parade of Homes was great again, I voted for my favorite home. I really was considering just squatting in the home because there’s no way I could afford it. HA! Clyde and I went for 2 walks last night too, that was lovely. I think he is really starting to enjoy our little outings. How was your Saturday?

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

