RSS Feed

Stuffed Chicken Breast

Posted on

20141001_190048

I made the most amazing stuffed chicken breast the other night. It was so good. I literally could not get enough. Definitely give it a try! The idea for this recipe came to me while I was enjoying some jalapeño artichoke dip with crackers. Here is the recipe!

20141001_174543

Jalapeño Artichoke Stuffed Chicken Breast
Ingredients:
2 chicken breasts
1 package Stonemill’s Jalapeño Artichoke Dip
4 slices peppered bacon (preferably nitrate free)

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees
2. Pound the chicken breasts out to 1/4 inch thickness
3. Scoop out about a tablespoon or 2 of the dip to the chicken
4. Spread the dip around the chicken in a thin layer
5. Roll the chicken breast up
6. Wrap 2 pieces of bacon around the chicken roll
7. Place toothpicks in each end of the bacon to hold in place
8. Bake for 35-45 minutes depending on the size of your chicken breasts
9. Enjoy!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

