RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Day 2

AC_logoblue-pms2748

Well it’s snowy and cold here! I’m getting more and more excited for the holidays! Woot woot! Now to figure out what everyone is getting this year! I don’t think everyone will appreciate having a meal replacement shake or an AdvoBar in their stocking! HA! Just kidding.

We are off from work today, a very special thank you to the Veterans, past and present, who have signed a blank check to fight for our freedoms! Thank you to each and every one of you for your service! I cannot express how appreciative I am for you every single day of the year. Not just November 11. Again thank you.

Day 2
30 Minutes Before Breakfast – Mango Strawberry Spark

Breakfast – P&C Fiber Drink, Egg Muffins (eggs, broccoli, bacon), topped with salsa

Snack – Apple and Peanut Butter

Lunch – Butter Lettuce salad w/Sweet & Spicy Tuna, carrots, cottage cheese & cauliflower

Snack – None

Dinner – OmegaPlex, Steak fajitas (steak, bell peppers, onions) on corn tortillas, Jasmine Rice w/salt & pepper

Snack – None

Bedtime – Catalyst, Herbal Cleanse Caplets

Workouts:
Crossfit – 7 min AMRAP: 10 jump squats, 10 slammers (25lbs), 10 burpees, 1 min break, 2 rounds. I got 3+5burpees/3+1burpee
Steps – 7,347, well that’s what I had before it reset itself. Ugh.

Notes:
That workout kicked my ass. I was literally dripping in sweat! It was a great cardio workout though! I need to keep it up, so that I can keep up my run times through the freezing winter. Day 2 was about the same, but I have a lingering headache. I think it has to do with cutting the coffee out. It’s still lingering the next morning as I write this. I will have to put some peppermint or PanAway on my forehead this morning.

Are you interested in trying a 24-Day Challenge for yourself? Visit http://www.advocare.com/140932680. I’d love to help and coach you along the way!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

