RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Day 4

AC_logoblue-pms2748

Well this morning at my house it was -10! Seriously! That’s insane. I’m not ready for that. Don’t get me wrong, I like winter, I just don’t like subzero winter. Ha! I guess I can’t have my cake and eat it too. We are heading to the cabin this weekend, I finally packed up all my scrapbooking stuff to work on Mr. Clyde’s scrapbook. I’m hoping to get quite a bit accomplished this weekend, we’ll see how that works out for me. Ha!

Yesterday was pretty good. I was super busy at work though and I didn’t eat enough before I tried to do 2 workouts. Whoops. In between workouts I ended up eating the emergency protein bar in my purse because I left my banana on my desk at work. Apparently all I wanted to do was get out of there! Today isn’t going to be much better, either, but hopefully I won’t end up in long meetings. We shall see though.

Here is the Day 4 Recap:
30 mins before Breakfast – Watermelon Spark, ProBiotic Restore Ultra

Breakfast – Egg Muffins (eggs, bacon, broccoli) w/salsa

Snack – none

Lunch – stew (beef, potatoes, carrots, tomatoes), cauliflower

Snack – Pink Lemonade Spark, Luna Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Protein Bar

Dinner – OmegaPlex, Salad from Lucky’s (lettuce, carrot shreds, cucs, cottage cheese, croutons), pork steak

Snack – None

Bedtime – Catalyst, Herbal Cleanse Caplets

Workouts:
Crossfit – Workout 1: 50 wide grip pushups, Iron Bench Marathon (1, 2, 3…, 18, 19, 20) 45lbs, Incline Dumbbell press (30lbs, 24lbs, 20lbs), Chest Flys (10lbs), burnout on pushups.
Workout 2: 20 min AMRAP: 10 toe to bar, 20 weighted crunch (10lbs), 30 bicycle abs, 40 situps. I got 4 rounds.
Steps – 8,755 (4.5 miles)

Notes:
I definitely learned I cannot eat that little and try to do a workout like that. It will not work. This cold is making it really hard to get my steps in too. I have yet to make it to 10,000. When it’s nice out it is never an issue! I’m usually at like 13-14,000! Well must do better. Jeepers. I am really proud of myself though. Usually when I don’t eat I end up starving and buying a bunch of crap at the grocery store and this did not happen yesterday. I had apples, bananas, salad, eggs and Boom Chicka Pop in my cart! WOW! Not only is this challenge great for the body, it’s great for the budget! GO ME! I love little wins!

Are you interested in starting your own 24-Day Challenge? Let me know and I’ll get you set up, http://www.advocare.com/140932680.

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

