RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Days 6-7

AC_logoblue-pms2748

Well we are back from the cabin! It was so fun! I got 22 pages of Clyde’s scrapbook done. Slowly but surely I’ll get caught up! HA! Really it was tons of fun, good food, good company and creativity flowing all around. I couldn’t think of a better way to spend the weekend. I even mostly stuck to the challenge. That’s shocking to me! Here is the recap.

Day 6
30 mins before breakfast – Spark, Probiotic Ultra Restore

Breakfast – Egg Muffins w/salsa

Snack – Apple

Lunch – 2 softshell tacos

Snack – banana, jerky

Dinner – OmegaPlex, 2 pieces garlic chicken pizza (Papa Murphy’s)

Snack – None

Bedtime – Herbal Cleanse Capsules, Catalyst

Workouts:
Crossfit – 5 rounds: 20 no-touch burpees, 20 sumo deadlifts (50lbs), 20 jump squats, 20 box jumps (24:39)
Steps – 12,302! I finally broke 10,000!!!!

Notes:
I had some big wins this day. I didn’t pick anything from the snack table at the holiday auction at work. NO COOKIES at all! GO ME! I also didn’t drink any pop or caffeine on the road trip to the cabin.

Day 7
30 mins before breakfast – Mango Strawberry Spark, Probiotic Ultra Restore

Breakfast – Sausage & hashbrown casserole, banana

Snack – Spinach dip, stuffed mushrooms

Lunch – 2 pieces garlic chicken pizza

Snack – Spinach Dip

Dinner – OmegaPlex, Chicken and noodles, Apple Tart

Snack – None

Bedtime – Herbal Cleanse Capsules, Catalyst

Workouts:
Steps – 4,562

Notes:
Yikes. Steps are way down. In all fairness we didn’t go for many walks because the wind was HOWLING like crazy! It was so cold!

Are you interested in trying your own 24-Day Challenge? Visit http://www.advocare.com/140932680

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

