RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Day 9

AC_logoblue-pms2748

It is a glorious day. I have heat again and my house was at 71 degrees when I got home yesterday. It was a huge improvement from the 40 it was at when the furnace guy showed up! YAY! I had a bit of a revelation yesterday as well, I don’t think I’m eating enough calories for my activity level. So that is another goal, to eat between 1500-1800 calories a day. I am down a total of 5 pounds and it’s all happened since I started eating more. I really did think that was a myth, apparently not. Your body gets kind of mad if you don’t feed it enough. Whoops. Lesson learned.

Other than the heat issues, there really wasn’t anything to exciting about yesterday. So here’s the recap!

Day 9:
30 Mins before Breakfast – Watermelon Spark, Probiotic Restore Ultra (2)

Breakfast – Chocolate Meal Replacement Shake

Snack – None

Lunch – Jimmy John’s Club Lulu (no mayo, no tomoato, add cucumber and avocado)

Snack – None

Dinner – OmegaPlex, Cube Steak, Butternut Squash, Broccoli & Cauliflower

Snack – None

Bedtime – Catalyst

Workouts:
Crossfit – 100 pushups, 100 situps, 100 air squats (12:22); Tricep workout – burnout on bands and tricep press, walk 1/2 mile
Steps – 9,378 (4.9 miles)

Notes:
I was able to make it through 2 workouts yesterday with no problems. I’m thinking the lunch was exactly what I was needing. I’ll have to work on making a better lunch with more carbs I think. Food and exercise are so individual that it takes a lot of trial and error before you figure out exactly what works for you. I’m still on this journey, figuring it out day by day. I have to say I’m doing a helluva lot better on this challenge than my previous one. So there is always an upside. Also, this is 9 days without coffee, my major crutch! GO ME!

Are you interested in starting your own challenge? Let me know! Contact me at http://www.advocare.com/140932680 and we will get you on your way to healthier, happier self!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

