RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Day 10

AC_logoblue-pms2748

We are done with the Cleanse Phase!!!! Hootie hoo!!! So exciting. Not that the Cleanse Phase is awful, I just prefer the Max Phase!

Yesterday, dad came over and helped seal up my new windows with spray foam. We are going to finish the inside trim work in January. You know AFTER I purchase everyone’s presents. Then I’ll be good to go! YAY! Other than that nothing too exciting happened. I finally was able to swing a 50lb kettlebell today, I haven’t done that since before my knee injury in May, and then I did a 60lb kettlebell for the sumo deadlifts. Fun stuff!!! Here is the recap:

Day 10:
30 Mins before breakfast – Watermelon Spark, Probiotic Restore Ultra

Breakfast – 2 eggs, Aidell’s Chicken Sausage Roasted Garlic & Gruyere

Snack – None

Lunch – Beef Stew (yes I’m still eating beef stew!)

Snack – None

Dinner – Bacon Cheeseburger, fries (WHOOPS!)

Snack – None

Bedtime – Catalyst

Workouts:
Crossfit – 15 min AMRAP: 20 lunges, 15 kettlebell swings (50lbs), 10 sumo deadlifts (60lbs)
Steps – 12,973 (6.7 miles)

Notes:
Well it was finally not 20 million below zero so I could get out and walk at lunch and take Clyde out as well besides a short walk to the mailbox, though that’s kind of scary since there aren’t sidewalks or many streetlights in my neighborhood. So we will have to be careful to make sure we are dressed appropriately when doing that for now. Other than that not much to report. I need to add some healthy fats to my diet, like avocado, peanut butter and olive oil. I also don’t feel bad about the cheeseburger, honestly, it’s one meal out of 10 days. So yeah, guilt free! I’m still down my 5 pounds! WOOT WOOT!

Are you interested in starting your own 24-Day Challenge? Contact me at http://www.advocare.com/140932680

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

