RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Day 11

AC_logoblue-pms2748

Day 1 of the Max Phase! My favorite phase, it’s so much my favorite that I usually continue it after the challenge! The Max Phase is where you introduce your Metabolic Nutrition System (MNS), in my case, I am using MNS 3. MNS 3 is for total wellness. My mom, who is doing the challenge with me, is doing the MNS C. MNS C has more focus on appetite control and MNS E has more focus on increased energy. I chose MNS 3, because I need more of a balanced appetite and energy. It’s the best of both worlds. When talking to mom yesterday she said that she definitely had more energy, so that’s a definite plus!

Oh and Advocare just released a new flavor of Meal Replacement Shake for the Holidays, white chocolate peppermint! SAY WHAT?!?!? You know I’m going to be all over that!

WCP MRS

So I got my hair done yesterday. I love it. We went darker, redder and shorter. I was in the mood for a change and this is what happened! Hahaha! Other than that nothing too exciting happened yesterday. I killed the ab workout, no breaks. Just move after move for 17:22!!! KILLED IT! I’m sure I’m going to be paying for this very soon.

New Hair

Here is the recap:

Day 11:
30 mins before breakfast – MNS 3 Yellow Packet, Mango Strawberry Spark

Breakfast – Berry Meal Replacement Shake (Berry is my favorite)

Snack – Boom Chicka Pop

Lunch – 2 shrimp tacos

Snack – Luna Caramel Nut Brownie Bar (emergency snack)

Dinner – Salad w/carrots, cucumbers, cottage cheese, ranch, greek marinated cucumber salad w/kalamata olives, pasta salad (herb & cheese), bacon bits, croutons

Snack – None

Bedtime – Catalyst

Workouts:
Crossfit – 5 rounds: 30 crossovers (20lbs), 10 slammers (20lbs), 30 leg lifts, 10 slammers (20lbs), 30 bicycle abs, 10 slammers (20lbs) in 17:22!!!!
Steps – 7,188 (ab day is not good for steps apparently)

Notes:
We had a work lunch yesterday. I ordered the shrimp tacos with grilled shrimp. They were amazing and only about 190 calories per taco! SCORE! It was almost perfect until I was getting my hair done and I was starving. So I busted out my emergency bar to tide me over. It worked perfectly. I’ve learned that being prepared results in better choices. Because of that I looked at the restaurants menu ahead of time so I could decide what my plan of attack would be. I debated on a salad, but I knew I was still pretty burnt out on those, so I went for something still good for me, but not a salad! It worked out beautifully. The being prepared thing also worked later in the day when I got hungry again from the long day and I had a bar on hand to snack on. 180 calories is a pretty big snack, but that’s why I kept the salad simple. I’m learning!

Are you interested in trying your own 24-Day Challenge? Do you want to order some Spark? Visit http://www.advocare.com/140932680 to find out more!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

