RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Day 12

AC_logoblue-pms2748

It’s finally Friday! Talk about a long week! So excited for a short one next week, thank you Thanksgiving! Yesterday we did a couple versions of FRAN. It was awful. I tore my hands open and everything. Ugh. I’m looking into some solutions for that. Other than that it was pretty low key. Just trying to get things ready for Sunday’s Christmas Bizarre. So if you are in the Baker, Montana area, come by the high school gym and see me! Here’s the recap:

Day 12
30 mins before breakfast – MNS 3 Yellow Packet, Mandarin Orange Spark

Breakfast- Berry Meal Replacement Shake

Snack – Banana

Lunch – Starbuck’s Hot Chocolate, Jimmy John’s Club Lulu (no mayo, no tomato, add avocado and cucumber)

Snack – Watermelon Spark

Dinner – Cube steak, butternut squash, broccoli

Snack – None

Bedtime – Catalyst

Workouts:
Crossfit – Round 1: 21-15-9 shoulder press (50lbs), pull ups, Round 2: 21-15-9 push press (65lbs), pull ups
Steps – 11,198 (5.8 miles)

Notes:
Yesterday I totally stress ate JJ’s. Oops. I was just having a rough day. So that “helped”. Ha! Actually I think it was the milk in the hot chocolate that made me feel super crappy. Note to self. Don’t do dairy in large, drinkable quantities. Lesson learned. Hot tea it is if I need something warm to drink. Other than that the day wasn’t too bad. Went to bed early and everything!

Are you interested in starting your own 24-Day Challenge? Or do you need your Spark fix? Visit http://www.advocare.com/140932680 and I will happily get you started!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

