RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Day 13

AC_logoblue-pms2748

Clyde has me up early on this Saturday morning! He is being very needy and impatient. Love him to death, but I could kill him for waking me up at 6am on a Saturday. Ha! Just kidding. Yesterday we had another killer workout. BUT I ran all of the running parts, 2 miles worth! GO ME! I haven’t done that in forever, I think it was before my knee injury. Advocare, massage therapy and Trevin’s amazing training are all pieces of the puzzle to success. It is great! Yesterday, a friend was doing Thursday’s awful workout, and she was going to do 95lbs for the push presses, I was over chatting with her and Trevin and I was like, hmm…wonder if I could pick this up? Not only did I pick it up but I did a perfect push press with it! BOOM! Who would’ve thought I could just lift 95lbs above my head like that! YEAH! Here is the recap:

Day 13
30 mins before breakfast – Watermelon Spark, MNS 3 Yellow Pack

Breakfast – Berry Meal Replacement Shake

Snack – Apple w/peanut butter

30 mins before lunch – MNS 3 Yellow Pack

Lunch – MNS 3 White Packs, Spaghetti & meatballs, salad w/ranch, breadstick

Snack – Mango Strawberry Spark

Dinner – OmegaPlex, Scrambled eggs, Aidell’s Roasted Garlic and Gruyere Sausage, Cauliflower

Snack – none

Bedtime – Catalyst

Workouts:
Crossfit – 4 rounds: 20 man maker burpees, 800m run (39:45)
Steps – 11,989 (7.0 miles)

Notes:
I think I needed the carbs at lunch. I really need to be conscientious about carb consumption. I definitely cannot go low-carb. It’s awful. But I also don’t need them at every meal. It’s such a specific formula and day by day. I’m getting better at controlling my cravings. I think the sugar and coffee addictions are broken. Now to work on getting the formula right! Here goes nothing.

Are you interested in stating your own 24-Day Challenge? Do you need a Spark? Contact me through http://www.advocare.com/140932680 and I’ll get you started on your way to a healthier happier you!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

