RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Day 16

AC_logoblue-pms2748

Well, I stayed up way too late last night trying to finish Divergent. Yes I know, I’m late to the game. I just wasn’t really sure I wanted to read it and well now I’m sad that it has taken me so long. It is a great story so far. If the book wouldn’t have literally been falling in my face, I probably would’ve finished it last night. I mean who needs sleep? HA!

Nothing else too crazy happened, I got my ass kicked by kettlebell clean & jerks at the gym. That was fun. OH and I tried a Quest bar for the first time last night! Those are pretty tasty. I took the brownie one and warmed it up in the microwave for a few seconds and it was the bomb! I highly recommend those! I have another one in my purse for emergency snacks. I try to always keep an emergency snack on hand for those times when you are just so hungry or your going to have a long afternoon. They really help me not to go through a drive-thru or get sweets from the grocery store. Here is the recap:

Day 16
30 mins before breakfast – Mango Strawberry Spark, MNS 3 Yellow Pack

Breakfast – Berry Meal Replacement Shake

Snack – None

30 mins before Lunch – MNS 3 Yellow Pack

Lunch – Salad (lettuce, carrots, corn, ranch, croutons, hard boiled eggs, cottage cheese), MNS 3 white packs

Snack – Watermelon Spark (pre-workout)

Dinner – OmegaPlex, pork cutlet, sweet potato w/butter, cauliflower w/butter & S&P

Snack – Quest Brownie Bar

Bedtime – Catalyst

Workouts:
Crossfit – 15 min AMRAP: 2, 4, 6, 8….,18, 20, 22 clean & jerks (30lbs), jump squats
Steps – 9,345 (4.8 miles)

Notes:
I did not have a hungry day at all. That’s how I survived most of it on a shake and a salad. I literally wasn’t that hungry when I ate dinner, but knew the workouts were going to be killer this week so I better get some nutrition in  my body. Let’s hope the whole week doesn’t go like this! HAHA! Who knows. My body does what it wants.

Are you interested in starting your own 24-Day Challenge? Or do you need a refill on Spark? Visit me at http://www.advocare.com/140932680 and I’ll get you started today!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

