RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Day 17

AC_logoblue-pms2748

Happy Thanksgiving! Okay, day before! Whatevs. It’s still my favorite holiday of the year. I just love how families come together to celebrate over great food and football. You know it’s coming, GO COWBOYS! HAHA!

Yesterday we had a killer workout. It was a “death bucket” workout. We had to draw our workout out of a bucket. We could draw 6 for 100 reps or 10 for 50 reps. It was awful. I did the 6 for 100, and yeah. It backfired. Of course it did. It took me over an hour to do the workout. It was so much fun! Oh and let me just mention that it was freezing yesterday. HAHA! Here’s the recap:

Day 17
30 mins before breakfast – Mango Strawberry Spark, MNS 3 Yellow Pack

Breakfast – Berry Meal Replacement Shake

Snack – None

30 mins before lunch – MNS 3 Yellow Pack

Lunch – Salad (lettuce, carrots, cucumbers, ranch, croutons), cottage cheese, pasta salad

Snack – Watermelon Spark

Dinner – Cookie Dough Quest Protein Bar

Snack – None

Bedtime – Catalyst

Workout:
Crossfit – Death Bucket 6 for 100 reps: 100 no-touch burpees, 100 box jumps, 100 knee-to-elbow, 100 overhead lunges (25lbs), run 3 miles…I don’t know my time for sure, but it was over an hour.
Steps – 13,332 (7.1 miles)

Notes:
I didn’t eat much, but I wasn’t hungry either. I’m down an additional 2 pounds though! YAY! This challenge has been much easier than the previous one. I think having the support system really helps. The workout was awful, but I survived! WOO! Today I’m hoping I can learn how to deadlift! Hooray for learning new things!

Are you interested in starting your own 24-Day Challenge? Are you running low on Spark? Let me know at http://www.advocare.com/140932680 and I’ll get you started today!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

