RSS Feed

Happy Thanksgiving & Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Day 18

AC_logoblue-pms2748

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I hope today you get to spend time with your family and make memories that you can cherish forever. I will be doing the Run, Turkey, Run 5k this morning. Then I’ll be coming back home to make PaleOMG’s Brussels Sprouts Gratin and Pampered Chef’s sweet potatoes! It’s going to be a lovely time. I cannot wait.

So yesterday, we had kind of a free day at the gym. As in, no prescribed workout unless you wanted one. I decided that I was going to learn how to deadlift and it was AWESOME! My first time ever deadlifting and I got to a max of 215! BAM!  It was so great. I tried for 235 and I couldn’t get it. Bummer. Next time! HAHAHA! Here is the recap:

Day 18
30 mins before breakfast – Mango Strawberry Spark, MNS 3 Yellow Pack

Breakfast – Berry Meal Replacement Shake

Snack – None

30 mins before lunch – MNS 3 Yellow Pack

Lunch – Veggie Pizza, MNS 3 White Packs

Snack – None

Dinner – OmegaPlex, Pizza Ranch, Salad, Chicken, Mashed Potatoes and Gravy, Onion Peels

Snack – None

Bedtime – Catalyst

Workouts:
Crossfit – Max Deadlift (215lbs), Straight leg kettlebell deadlifts (max 40lbs)
Steps –  9,329 (4.8 miles)

Notes:
As I said earlier the deadlift was awesome! I finally got some appetite back too, clearly. I don’t even feel the tiniest bit bad about what I ate yesterday because I had not eaten enough for a couple of days. So it will be okay. Still working on my balance. I’ll get there eventually. I cannot believe we are almost done with this challenge though! Jeepers!

Just a side note, I will not be doing a recap of today due to the holiday. Enjoy your family time and see you back here on Saturday!

Do you want to get started with your own 24-Day Challenge? Are you running low on Spark? Contact me at http://www.advocare.com/140932680 and I’ll get you hooked up today!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

