RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Day 20

AC_logoblue-pms2748

What a great holiday weekend! It has been wonderful. It was so great to see all the family and friends that have been around this weekend. I cannot wait to see what else unfolds. Yesterday I spent a good majority of the day out and about with family and friends, taking in the Black Friday deals of the day! I got a TON of Christmas decorations from ShopKo and a pretty sweet hoodie from Scheel’s. When we were at Scheel’s we decided to try their restaurant, and it was AMAZING! It was so much better than I had expected! I had the Elk Philly, which is like a Philly Cheesesteak, but made with elk instead of beef. I have to say it was SOOO GOOD! I highly recommend it. I was so full afterwards that the gelato I wanted to try did not happen. Maybe another time. Here is the recap!

Day 20
30 mins before breakfast – Fruit Punch Spark, MNS 3 Yellow Pack

Breakfast – Berry Meal Replacement Shake

Snack – None

Lunch – Elk Philly, Cheddar & Sour Cream chips, iced tea

Snack – None

30 mins before dinner – MNS 3 yellow pack (forgot to take it at lunch)

Dinner – MNS 3 White Packs, pork chop, sweet potatoes, Brussels sprouts

Snack – None

Bedtime – Catalyst

Workouts:
Steps – 8,164 (4.2 miles)

Notes:
I actually didn’t do too bad, considering. It’s a lot easier when your thoughts about food have changed. That’s definitely a plus!

Do you want to start your own 24-Day Challenge? Are you in need or more energy or overall wellness? Contact me at http://www.advocare.com/140932680 and I’ll get you started towards your goals today!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

