RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Day 23

Posted on

AC_logoblue-pms2748

Well yesterday’s workout was super fun! Ha! I died. It was so hard, but felt so good after so many days off! And then I came home and made spaghetti squash spaghetti and life was great. I got a new camera on Black Friday, it showed up a day early! Kudos to Amazon! It was great! So I started playing around with that some. I got the Nikon D3200 with 2 lenses! WOOT! So I’ll hopefully have better pictures for you guys.

Okay, can you believe that we only have one day left?! Where did this challenge go? It feels like just yesterday that I was doing the cleanse phase! It’s amazing how fast it flies by! I will try to do a total recap when it’s officially over. Yesterday I also ordered Berry Meal Replacement Shakes and Mandarin Orange Spark. I’m so excited for the Spark. It’s seriously my favorite flavor! Here is the recap:

Day 23
30 mins before breakfast – Mango Strawberry Spark, MNS 3 Yellow Pack

Breakfast – Berry Meal Replacement Shake

Snack – Boom Chicka Pop

30 mins before lunch – MNS 3 Yellow Pack

Lunch – MNS 3 White Packs, Pork steak, sweet potato, Brussels sprout casserole (T-Day leftovers)

Snack – Watermelon Spark

Dinner – OmegaPlex, Spaghetti w/spaghetti squash

Snack – None

Bedtime – Catalyst

Workouts:
Crossfit – 2 rounds: 7 min AMRAP – 10 jump squats, 10 weighted crunch (20lbs), 10 burpees, 1 min break. I got 5 + 5 rounds.
Steps – 7,498 (3.9 miles)

Notes:
It feels so good to be back on track! I am so much better when I’m not tempted by the outside world at restaurants. I’m a disaster at making decisions. Ha! I don’t keep bad stuff in the house so it’s pretty easy.

Are you interested in starting your own 24-Day Challenge? Visit me at http://www.advocare.com/140932680 and I’ll get you started today!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

