RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Day 24

Posted on

AC_logoblue-pms2748

The Challenge is over! Can you believe it? I really can’t. It’s so crazy! I will be continuing the Max Phase for the most part through the new year. I am trying the Coffeccino this morning, a little excited about that. This weekend I will try coffee again! WHAT?!?! We shall see how that goes. I really think that breaking the coffee habit, broke the sugar habit. Which has been wonderful. It never ceases to amaze me when things are linked like that. Pretty crazy. So we’ll see how the reintroduction goes. I’ll keep you guys posted. I have a couple of good posts lined up for you already.

Yesterday we did a crazy hard workout. I attempted the 11th round, already dead tired mind you, and I did my push presses just fine, then the squats I stood up from my 5th squat and the bar just fell. I couldn’t do anymore. I LOVE fail workouts. You definitely know that you pushed yourself to the max during them. It’s so great. I’m really glad my gym family encouraged (talked shit, is what that really means) me to do 65lbs, I was just going to do the bar, and they were like, ummm no. You need at least 10’s on there. Hahaha! Well okay. Then I looked at the board when we were done, our little 230 crew went the heaviest of the day, and we were 4 girls and a guy! YEAH!!! Go us! Super cool when we come together like that. Anyway, here is the final day recap!

Day 24
30 min before breakfast – Mandarin Orange Spark, MNS 3 Yellow Pack

Breakfast – Berry Meal Replacement Shake

Snack – Boom Chicka Pop

30 mins before lunch – MNS 3 Yellow Pack

Lunch – Spaghetti squash with meat sauce, MNS 3 White Packs

Snack – Cherry Spark

Dinner – Chicken breast, California blend vegetables (broccoli, cauliflower, carrots)

Snack – The Paleo Kitchen’s Chocolate Cinnamon Swirl Banana Bread

Bedtime – Catalyst

Workouts:
Crossfit – Push Press, Squat, Thruster 1 of each, 2 of each, 3….9 of each, 10 of each, no break between moves. I did 65lbs and made it to 10 rounds.
Steps –

Notes:
That workout kicked my ass, like straight up! It was awful and exhilarating. That’s what I love about going to Ironcross Fitness, Trevin pushes you just enough that you convince yourself that you can do it. AWESOME! I’d say that for the last day I did pretty well. Tomorrow I’m going to try a Coffeecino. Stay tuned for how that goes.

Are you interested in trying your own 24-Day Challenge? Do you need more energy? How about total wellness? Visit http://www.advocare.com/140932680 and I’ll get you started today.

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

