RSS Feed

Advocare 24-Day Challenge: Recap

Posted on

AC_logoblue-pms2748

I do believe that this challenge went a lot better than my first one. It really helps to tell people what you are doing. It’s almost like speaking the words aloud make you more accountable to yourself and others. If people know you are doing a challenge, they are watching your every move, and that makes you more accountable to yourself, because you don’t want to let them down.

During the challenge, I lost 8 pounds! YAY! During the first one I think I lost one or two, hardly nothing. The best part for me has been the gains I have seen with my workouts. I’m getting through them faster, heavier and better! And only part of that can be attributed to my trainer. I’m with him maybe an hour a day, the other 23 it’s all me and my choices. And with that, Advocare has helped me to believe that I can do this. I can make better choices, I can be the person I want to be, it is not unattainable. However, it has also taught me that I’m going to have to work hard, every minute, every hour, every day. And with that I will continue on my path with Advocare!

My mom said that the challenge was not hard to stick to, but it is difficult when the ones around you are not doing the same. She hurt her knee part of the way through the challenge and was not able to workout at all. She did take a few days off from the MNS C series and she noticed that she did not have the energy she did have when she was taking the MNS series. That is huge! She has decided to stick with Advocare and the MNS series. I’m so proud of her. Making these small changes to improve her life, health and overall wellbeing. I’m so excited for her to continue on her journey.

Are you ready to take a small step towards improving your life, health and overall wellbeing? Are you stuck in a plateau and need to break through? Let me get you started today! Visit http://www.advocare.com/140932680 and I will get you started today!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

