RSS Feed

Advocare Cleanse Day 2!

Posted on

AC_logoblue-pms2748

Clyde had to go to the vet yesterday. That always makes for an interesting time. But we got great news, his ear infection is all healed and I got parent of the day! Woot woot! I’m just so glad we are done with the drops. Now maybe he will stop acting out so much. Other than that we had a pretty relaxed day. We went to the gym and then home and just chilled out on the couch and watched Supernatural. Seriously. I cannot stop watching. Dang Netflix!

I was ridiculously excited about my lunch today and as you can see there was nothing terribly exciting about it. I had been craving a turkey rollup for like 5 days now though and  paired with that salad it was pretty amazing. I savored every last bite of it. I’m thinking it may become a new staple for lunches. They are quick and easy and I can leave the ingredients at work so I don’t have to worry about doing another thing in the morning. It’s wonderful.

Day 2 Recap:

30mins before breakfast: Coffee w/milk, Probiotic Restore (2)

Breakfast: Mint Chocolate Brownie MRS, P&C Fiber Drink, Reduced Sugar Maple & Brown Sugar Oatmeal (2packts)

Snack: apple w/peanut butter

Lunch: turkey roll up w/chive & onion cream cheese, swiss cheese and flour tortilla, side salad (2c spinach 2c garden vegetable mix lettuce) w/Italian dressing

Snack: mandarin orange spark

Dinner: Spaghetti sauce over macaroni, garlic bread, OmegaPlex (2)

Snack: none

Bedtime: Herbal Cleanse Caplets (2), Catalyst (3)

Notes: Today was good. Nothing too crazy going on yet. The sugar dragon has started to be slayed. I’m definitely not having the sweet cravings. Having some savory cravings though, like the turkey roll up. So that is good. Lots of protein!

Are you interested in trying a 10-day cleanse or a 24-day challenge? Contact me at http://www.advocare.com/140932680 and I’d be more than happy to help you out to get you on your way to a healthier, new you!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

