RSS Feed

Workout Recap!

Posted on

Facebook

Remember that competition I told you about? Yeah, I’m still training for that. I’m working on my weaknesses while maintaining my strengths. It’s really tough! I’m currently doing a cleanse to slay the sugar monster that has developed again. Boo.

Monday
WOD 1
15min AMRAP:
10 handwalks
20 pushups
30 sumo high pulls, I did hang cleans @75lbs instead

I got 3 rounds + handwalks.

WOD 2
Not really a workout, but a billion* toe-to-bar. I’m really weak in toe-to-bar and doing them efficiently. So I worked on my technique on getting them down quickly.

*Obviously an exaggeration, but I don’t know how many I did.

Tuesday
WOD 1
20, 18, 16, … 6, 4, 2
Close Leg Squat
Weighted Step Ups (70lbs)
Challenge: 5 mins to go back up the ladder doing air squats and lunges

I made it through the workout and 16+9 on the challenge

WOD 2
Run 400m
30 KB Swings (35lbs)
Run 400m
Toe to bar

Wednesday
WOD 1
Run 800m
100 bicycle abs (each side)
100 reverse crunch
100 sit ups
Run 800m

I finished in 24:00 without shoes, I walked the mile in flip flops!

Thursday
WOD 1
15 min AMRAP:
5 pullups
10 shoulder press (65lbs)
15 mountain climbers

I got 7 rounds + pullups.

I didn’t do a second workout, I wasn’t feeling great and decided not to push too hard.

Friday
WOD 1
40 jump squats
40 burpees
40 plank jacks
200m run
30 jump squats
30 burpees
30 plank jacks
400m run
20 jump squats
20 burpees
20 plank jacks
800m run

I finished in 28:04.

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

