RSS Feed

Workout Recap

Posted on

Facebook

Monday
WOD 1
2 Rounds-7min AMRAP:
10 pushups
10 situps
10 air squats

I got 8+3 situps and 8+7 situps.

Tuesday
WOD 1
12,800m-16, 400m-24, 200m
Overhead Lunge (35lbs)
Push Press (95lbs)
Run

I finished in 23:41. I started out with 75lbs for the push press. My coach decided after 4 reps that it was too light and I had to do 95lbs. It was such a good challenge for me. 

Wednesday
WOD 1
4 rounds:
1 min bicycle abs
1 min slammers (20lb ball)
1 min reverse crunch
1 min mountain climbers

WOD 2
Snatch practice @75lbs.

I was supposed to do 30 in under 3 minutes, but I was not feeling it. I have some personal stuff going on that was distracting my mind from the gym. Rather than risk injury I just practiced the snatch at my own pace and that was that. Hopefully back to normal soon. 

Thursday
WOD 1
15min AMRAP:
2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14…
Pullups
Deadlifts (135lbs)

I made it through 14. My pullups need some serious work. 

Friday
WOD 1
3 rounds:
30 box jumps (20″)
30 burpees
30 front squat (65lbs)

I finished in 25:07.

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

