RSS Feed

Workout Recaps!

Posted on

Facebook

Monday:
Forced rest day – gym closed

Tuesday:
30 thrusters (65lbs)
30 toe-to-bar (ttb)
400m run
20 thrusters
20 ttb
800m run
10 thrusters
10 ttb
1200m run

I finished in 28:15! This one was a slow burner, thrusters are a strength of mine, but the ttb totally kicked my butt!

Wednesday:
15min AMRAP:
30 bicycle abs
15 slammers (20lb ball)
30 crossovers
15 slammers
30 sit ups
15 slammers
30 weighted crunch
15 slammers

I think I got just over 3 rounds. 

10 snatch @75lbs
10 clean & jerk @75lbs
10 hang squat cleans @75lbs

Thursday:
20, 18, 16….6, 4, 2
Weighted Lunges @95lbs
Ring Dips (w/black band)

I finished in 21:17.

Friday:
4 Rounds:
20 burpees
30 box jumps (20″)
40 jump squats
50 mountain climbers

I finished in 34:15! This workout was a killer after Thursday!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

