RSS Feed

Financial Peace University – Week 9

Posted on

FPU

Guys, I finished FPU! Can you believe that it’s already over? I can’t. I feel like I’m still such a beginner but at the same time I have all this knowledge. It’s pretty bizarre. I’m still working on making my budget the best it can be, with the help of my accountability partner! It’s definitely a trial and error process and Dave tells us to expect that.

Anyway, the last lesson was on giving and wealth building. The main focus was on giving though, everything from tithing to offerings to charity. The one thing Dave preaches from the beginning is tithing. It’s one of the first things that is supposed to come off of your budget. He recommends tithing (tithe means 10) of your gross income! I hope to get there someday when I’m debt free. Right now, I give what I can and I’m okay with that. It’s another goal to attain to.

Our leader encouraged us to do a random act of kindness this week. I still have to do mine. But it could be something as simple as buying coffee for the person behind you in the drive thru or helping your neighbor. This is something that is so encouraging and makes you feel good for doing it, especially since they have no idea who you are or why you did it. That’s the best.

The last class was kind of bittersweet. I’m not sure what to do this week with no small groups except for Sunday mornings before Service! It’s going to be a change that’s for sure.

Have you been the recipient of a random act of kindness? Have you given a random act of kindness? How did it make you feel?

Are you interested in learning more about Financial Peace University? Visit www.daveramsey.com/fpu and find a class near you or take it online.

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

