RSS Feed

Workout Recap!

Posted on

Facebook

Only 3 more weeks until the competition! I’m feeling ready for the competition, driving by the location every day makes me anxious, the reality is I can see it out my front window. I’m really getting anxious for it to be here already. I like the training it’s just heavy and intense all the time. Ready for a bit of a slow down and cardio work. 3 more weeks, peeps!

Monday
4 rounds:
30 push ups
30 sumo high pulls (50lbs)
30 air squats
400m run

I finished in 25:52.

Tuesday
30-20-10
Pistol Squats (on each)
Turkish Get ups (total)

I cant remember what I finished in like 23 or 25 or something like that. 

Wednesday
15 min AMRAP w/20lb ball:
30 crossovers
200m fireman carry
30 ball to toe
200m fireman carry
30 weighted crunches
200m fireman carry

I think I did 3 rounds.

Thursday
21-15-9
Thrusters @65lbs
Toe to bar

I finished in 9:25. In the competition I will only have 5 minutes. 

Friday
WOD 1
400m run
15 box jumps 20″
15 hang squat cleans @95bls
15 bar facing burpees
15 kettlebell swings @35lbs

I finished in roughly 15 minutes.

WOD 2
5 rounds:
20 jump squats
20 burpees
20 box jumps
20 slammers (20lb ball)
200m run

I finished 3 rounds in 29:15, and had to stop. My foot was killing me. Rest, ice, ibuprofen and oils and hopefully I’ll be good as new by Monday!

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

