RSS Feed

Workout Recap

Posted on

Facebook

You guys! The competition is here! I’m competing as you are reading this! How crazy is that? I cannot believe it is here already. Here is a recap of the week leading up to the competition.

Monday
15min AMRAP
10 close grip pushups
10 weighted sit ups (20lb ball)
10 no-touch burpees

I got 9+ rounds.

THEN
Rest 1 min, 3mins 30 snatches @75lbs

I made it through 22.

THEN
Run 1/2 mile, then intervals for 3/4 mile (walk 200m, sprint 200m)

THEN
Technique work on overhead squats

Tuesday
Run 1 mile then 1 mile of intervals (walk 200m, sprint 200m)

THEN
Complex – push press, front squat, thruster +1 until failure @75lbs

I made it through 7+ rounds. This workout was super tough, you thought you were doing good after you finished the squats but that first thruster put you in check real fast. 

Wednesday
Run 1 mile then 1 mile intervals (walk 200m, run 200m)
3 rounds:
12 overhead squats, 6 pullups
I finished in 7:10.
10 snatches every 60 seconds with 30 second break (3 rounds)
4 sets of 5 hang squat cleans @95lbs

Thursday
Run 1 mile then 1 mile intervals (walk 200m, sprint 200m)
Jump ropes

Friday
Run 1 mile then 1 mile intervals (walk 200m, sprint 200m)

About skylerae

I am a foodaholic on my way to finding a healthier and happier way of life. I've found my love of exercising in high intensity functional fitness (much like CrossFit) and Zumba. I am striving to become the best version of myself for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

